Advanced Search
  News  Expand   News  
    About    Expand     About    
  Projects  Expand   Projects  
  Members  Expand   Members  
  Publications  Expand   Publications  
  Meetings  Expand   Meetings  
  Fellowships  Expand   Fellowships &nbsp
  Member Login

Recipients of the Founders Award


  • Jack Peltason, (University of California, Irvine)


  • Robert Birgeneau, (University of California, Berkeley)
  • John L. Hennessy, (Stanford University)
  • George Lucas, (Lucasfilm, Ltd.)

Read the press release.


  • John H. Bryan, (Sara Lee Corporation)
  • Richard J. Franke, (John Nuveen Company)
  • Don Michael Randel, (University of Chicago)

Read the press release.

Academy Prizes

The Academy awards nine prizes that recognize excellence in the sciences and the humanities and a commitment to the ideals of the Academy.