Advanced Search
  News  Expand   News  
    About    Expand     About    
  Projects  Expand   Projects  
  Members  Expand   Members  
  Publications  Expand   Publications  
  Meetings  Expand   Meetings  
  Fellowships  Expand   Fellowships &nbsp
  Member Login

Affiliates of the American Academy

A number of colleges, universities, and cultural and scientific institutions are collaborating with the Academy by participating in its studies and helping to support its efforts to advance the common good. The Academy and the members of its Affiliates Program share a commitment to the vitality of higher education and the value of research. By partnering with the Academy in its endeavors, the Affiliates provide a critical public service.

Institution Name Title
Amherst College Carolyn A. "Biddy" Martin President
Arizona State University Michael M. Crow President
Boston University Robert A. Brown President
Brandeis University Ronald D. Liebowitz President
Brown University Christina Hull Paxson President
California Institute of Technology Thomas F. Rosenbaum President
Carnegie Institution for Science Eric D. Isaacs President
The City University of New York Vita C. Rabinowitz
Interim Chancellor
Columbia University Lee C. Bollinger President
Cornell University Martha E. Pollack President
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Laurie H. Glimcher President and CEO
Dartmouth College Philip J. Hanlon President
Duke University Vincent E. Price President
Emory University Claire E. Sterk President
Georgetown University John J. DeGioia President
George Washington University Thomas J. LeBlanc President
The J. Paul Getty Trust James Cuno President and CEO
Harvard University Lawrence S. Bacow President
Hebrew University of Jerusalem Asher Cohen President
Indiana University Michael A. McRobbie President
Johns Hopkins University Ronald J. Daniels President
Lowell Observatory W. Lowell Putnam IV Trustee
Massachusetts Institute of Technology L. Rafael Reif President
Michigan State University John Engler Interim President
New York University Andrew D. Hamilton President
Northeastern University Joseph E. Aoun President
Northwestern University Morton O. Schapiro President
Pennsylvania State University Eric J. Barron President
Pomona College G. Gabrielle Starr President
Princeton University Christopher L. Eisgruber President
Rice University David W. Leebron President
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Robert L. Barchi President
Rutgers University-Newark Nancy Cantor President
Smithsonian Institution David J. Skorton Secretary
Spelman College Mary Schmidt Campbell President
Stanford University Marc Tessier-Lavigne President
Syracuse University Kent D. Syverud Chancellor and President
Texas A&M University Michael K. Young President
Tufts University Anthony P. Monaco President
University of Arizona Robert C. Robbins President
University of California, Berkeley Carol T. Christ Chancellor
University of California, Davis Gary S. May Chancellor
University of California, Irvine Howard Gillman Chancellor
University of California, Los Angeles Gene D. Block Chancellor
University of California, Riverside Kim A. Wilcox Chancellor
University of California, San Diego Pradeep Khosla Chancellor
University of Chicago Robert J. Zimmer President
University of Florida W. Kent Fuchs President
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Robert J. Jones Chancellor
University of Maine Susan J. Hunter President
University of Maryland Wallace D. Loh President
University of Miami Julio Frenk President
University of Michigan Mark S. Schlissel President
University of Minnesota Eric W. Kaler President
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Ronnie Green Chancellor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Carol L. Folt Chancellor
University of Notre Dame Rev. John I. Jenkins C.S.C. President
University of Pennsylvania Amy Gutmann President
University of Pittsburgh Patrick D. Gallagher Chancellor
University of Southern California Wanda M. Austin Interim President
University of Virginia James E. Ryan President
University of Washington Ana Mari Cauce President
University of Wisconsin-Madison Rebecca M. Blank Chancellor
Virginia Commonwealth University Michael Rao President
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
and State University
Timothy D. Sands President
Washington University in St. Louis Mark S. Wrighton Chancellor
Yale University Peter Salovey President