Advanced Search
  News  Expand   News  
    About    Expand     About    
  Projects  Expand   Projects  
  Members  Expand   Members  
  Publications  Expand   Publications  
  Meetings  Expand   Meetings  
  Fellowships  Expand   Fellowships &nbsp
  Member Login

Recipients of the Scholar-Patriot Award


  • Morton L. Mandel, Business Leader, Entrepreneur, Philanthropist, and Dedicated Public Servant.Read the press release.



  • Sen. Edward M. Kennedy, extraordinary service to the Academy, the community, and the nation. Read the press release.


  • Louis W. Cabot, captain of industry, philanthropist, and valued advisor to business, government and civic organizations. Read the press release.


  • William T. Golden, visionary statesman, respected adviser, munificent patron of science and culture, and trusted friend and mentor to generations of men and women. Read the press release.


  • Leo L. Beranek, master of acoustics, farsighted entrepreneur, dedicated public servant, and steadfast patron of culture. Read the press release.

Academy Prizes

The Academy awards nine prizes that recognize excellence in the sciences and the humanities and a commitment to the ideals of the Academy.