Facebook Twitter YouTube
  News  Expand   News  
    About    Expand     About    
  Projects  Expand   Projects  
  Members  Expand   Members  
  Publications  Expand   Publications  
  Meetings  Expand   Meetings  
  Fellowships  Expand   Fellowships &nbsp
  Member Login

Project Leadership

Steering Group Co-Chairs

  • Richard A. Meserve, Covington & Burling LLP; formerly, Carnegie Institution for Science
  • Geneva Overholser, The Democracy Fund; formerly, USC Annenberg School of Journalism


  • Emilio Bizzi, McGovern Institute; Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Geoff Cowan, University of Southern California; Annenberg School for Communication; Annenberg Foundation Trust at Sunnylands
  • Ellen Futter, American Museum of Natural History
  • Sylvester James Gates, Jr., University of Maryland at College Park; President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology
  • Kathleen Hall Jamieson, Annenberg Public Policy Center, University of Pennsylvania
  • Robert Hauser, National Research Council; University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Rush Holt, American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Venkatesh Narayanamurti, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University
  • Nora Newcombe, Temple University
  • Kenneth Prewitt, Columbia University
  • Rebecca Rimel, The Pew Charitable Trusts
  • Cristián Samper, Wildlife Conservation Society
  • Samuel Thier, Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital

The Academy is also leveraging the expertise of an advisory group comprised of scholars and practitioners of diverse backgrounds.