About the Contributors

Harvey Brooks is Benjamin Peirce Professor of Technology and Public Policy, Harvard University.

Robert Dorfman is David A. Wells Professor of Political Economy, Harvard University.

Charles Frankel is Old Dominion Professor of Philosophy and Public Affairs, Columbia University.

Henry S. Rowen is Professor of Public Management, Graduate School of Business, Stanford University.

Corinne S. Schelling is Assistant Executive Officer, American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Robert Socolow is Associate Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Studies, and a member of the Center for Environmental Studies, Princeton University.

Irene Taviss Thomson is Assistant Professor of Sociology, Fairleigh Dickinson University.

Laurence H. Tribe is Professor of Law, Harvard University

John Voss is Executive Officer, American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

