## Remembrance

It is with sadness that the Academy notes the passing of the following Members.\*

Meyer Howard Abrams - April 21, 2015; elected in 1963 John Wesley Baldwin – February 8, 2015; elected in 1992 Joseph Frederick Bunnett - May 22, 2015; elected in 1959 Chris Burden - May 10, 2015; elected in 2014 Marilyn Speers Butler - March 11, 2014; elected in 1998 John S. Carroll - June 14, 2015; elected in 2003 William Owen Chadwick – July 17, 2015; elected in 1977 Mark Correa - June 16, 2015; elected in 1993 Martha Ann Derthick - January 12, 2015; elected in 1982 E. L. Doctorow - July 21, 2015; elected in 1991 Russell J. Donnelly - June 13, 2015; elected in 2001 Allison J. Doupe - October 24, 2014; elected in 2008 George W. Downs - January 21, 2015; elected in 2014 Maurice Duverger - December 16, 2014; elected in 1962 James Alan Fay – June 2, 2015; elected in 1962 David B. Frohnmayer - March 9, 2015; elected in 2002 Peter Jack Gay - May 12, 2015; elected in 1967 John H. Gibbons – July 17, 2015; elected in 2005 Gunter Grass - April 13, 2015; elected in 1970 Albert Henry Halsey - October 14, 2014; elected in 1988 Benjamin Harshav – April 23, 2015; elected in 1995 Theodore Martin Hesburgh – February 26, 2015; elected in 1960 Louis Norberg Howard – June 28, 2015; elected in 1965 Donald Raymond Keough - February 24, 2015; elected in 2002 B. B. King - May 14, 2015; elected in 2008 Robert Paul Kraft - May 26, 2015; elected in 1974 Stephen Martin Krane - January 19, 2015; elected in 1983 Benjamin Lax – April 21, 2015; elected in 1962 Norman B. Leventhal – April 5, 2015; elected in 2007 Philip Levine – February 14, 2015; elected in 2002

John Leask Lumley - May 30, 2015; elected in 1975 Mary Frances Lyon - December 25, 2014; elected in 1980 Albert Harry Maysles - March 5, 2015; elected in 2013 Daniel J. Meltzer - May 24, 2015; elected in 2004 Yoichiro Nambu - July 5, 2015; elected in 1973 John Forbes Nash, Jr. - May 23, 2015; elected in 1995 Norman H. Nie – April 2, 2015; elected in 2009 Richard John O'Connell – April 2, 2015; elected in 2007 James Olney – February 4, 2015; elected in 2001 Jack Walter Peltason – March 21, 2015; elected in 1981 Andrew Porter - April 2, 2015; elected in 1985 Karl Harry Pribram - January 19, 2015; elected in 1956 David Malcolm Raup - July 9, 2015; elected in 1996 Alexander Rich - April 27, 2015; elected in 1960 Rutherford David Rogers - February 17, 2015; elected in 1976 Irwin Allan Rose – June 2, 2015; elected in 1977 James F. Rothenberg – July 21, 2015; elected in 2015 James Salter - June 19, 2015; elected in 2009 Gunther Alexander Schuller – June 21, 2015; elected in 1967 Richard Burton Setlow - April 6, 2015; elected in 1975 Janet Taylor Spence - March 16, 2015; elected in 1984 John Bruton Stanbury – July 6, 2015; elected in 1965 Daniel Steinberg - March 14, 2015; elected in 1986 John David Steinbruner – April 16, 2015; elected in 1992 Malcolm Woodrow Pershing Strandberg - May 3, 2015; elected in 1957 Gordon Tullock - November 4, 2014; elected in 1978 Ralph Herbert Turner - April 5, 2014; elected in 1984 Mark I. Vishik – June 23, 2012; elected in 1990 Anthony C. Yu – May 12, 2015; elected in 2000 Vladimir Petrovich Zinchenko – February 6, 2013;

Henry Linschitz - November 24, 2014; elected in 1967

elected in 1989

<sup>\*</sup>Notice received from February 13, 2015, to July 27, 2015