Fall 2021 Bulletin

List of Staff at the Academy

Joni Aldrich
Director of Catering Operations
(617) 576-5062
joni.aldrich@amacad.org

Ruth Band
Assistant to the President
(617) 576-5003
rband@amacad.org

Phyllis S. Bendell
Director of Publications and Managing Editor of Dædalus
(617) 576-5085
pbendell@amacad.org

Maggie Boyd
Associate Archivist
(617) 441-6124
mboyd@amacad.org

Natalia Carbullido
Development Associate
(617) 576-5037
ncarbullido@amacad.org

Melissa Chan
Program Coordinator for Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 576-5000
mchan@amacad.org

Sophia Charan
Hellman Fellow in Science and Technology Policy
(617) 576-5029
scharan@amacad.org

Poul Christiansen
Raymond Frankel Nuclear Security Policy Fellow
(617) 576-5014
pchristiansen@amacad.org

Susan Chudd
Director of Human Resources & Organizational Development
(617) 576-5092
schudd@amacad.org

Jonathan Cohen
Joan and Irwin Jacobs Program Officer for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 576-5021
jcohen@amacad.org

Daniel Cuzzolino
Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Initiatives
(617) 576-5070
dcuzzolino@amacad.org

Meg DiMaggio
Events Coordinator
(617) 576-5083
mdimaggio@amacad.org

Joseph Dumer
Network Administrator
(617) 441-6110
jdumer@amacad.org

Alison Franklin
Chief Communications Officer
(617) 576-5043
afranklin@amacad.org

Carolyn Fuqua
Senior Research Associate for the Humanities Indicators
(703) 867-2524
cfuqua@amacad.org

Darshan Goux
Program Director for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 441-6141
dgoux@amacad.org

Kristin Gustafson
Director of Membership Information and Elections
(617) 576-5017
kgustafson@amacad.org

Shelly Jackson
Director of Finance
(617) 576-5028
sjackson@amacad.org

Morgan Jacobs
External Relations Officer
(617) 576-5000
mjacobs@amacad.org

Kristin Josti
Events Manager
(617) 576-5032
kjosti@amacad.org

Michele Lavoie
Director of Archives
(617) 441-6128
mlavoie@amacad.org

Jessica Lieberman
Program Officer for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 441-6125
jlieberman@amacad.org

Victor Lopez
Program Associate for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 576-5084
vlopez@amacad.org

Kay Lowden
Program Associate for Science, Engineering, and Technology
(617) 441-6181
klowden@amacad.org

Joanne Manning
Manager of Financial Analysis
(617) 576-5046
jmanning@amacad.org

Laurie McDonough
Morton L. Mandel Director of Membership Engagement
(617) 441-6172
lmcdonough@amacad.org

Courtney McLean
Communications Associate
(617) 441-6188
cmclean@amacad.org

Patrick Meade
Membership Engagement Associate
(617) 576-5095
pmeade@amacad.org

Allentza Michel
Program Officer for Humanities, Arts, and Culture
(617) 576-5094
amichel@amacad.org

Kathryn Moffat
Senior Program Officer for Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 576-5005
kmoffat@amacad.org

Tania Munz
Chief Program Officer
(617) 576-5031
tmunz@amacad.org

Kerry Murphy
Executive Assistant
(617) 576-5087
kmurphy@amacad.org

Mark Murphy
Director of Institutional Giving
(617) 576-5049
mmurphy@amacad.org

David W. Oxtoby
President
(617) 576-5010
doxtoby@amacad.org

Alex Parker-Guerrero
Morton L. Mandel Presidential Fellow
(617) 576-5034
aparkerguerrero@amacad.org

David Pearson
Director of the Annual Fund and Advancement Operations
(617) 576-5015
dpearson@amacad.org

Sarah Perry
Membership Information and Elections Coordinator
(617) 576-5007
sperry@amacad.org

Islam Qasem
John E. Bryson Director of Science, Engineering, and Technology Programs and Program Director for Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 441-6185
iqasem@amacad.org

Abhishek Raman
Program Officer for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 576-5061
araman@amacad.org

Scott Raymond
Creative Director
(617) 576-5006
sraymond@amacad.org

Mark Robinson
Chief Operating Officer
(617) 576-5023
mrobinson@amacad.org

Peter Robinson
Morton L. Mandel Director of Strategic Implementation
(617) 441-6186
probinson@amacad.org

Holly Roy
Program Associate for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 441-6182
hroy@amacad.org

Ginger Saariaho
Chief Advancement Officer
(617) 576-5057
gsaariaho@amacad.org

Samuel Sanker
Director of Individual and Planned Giving
(617) 576-5016
ssanker@amacad.org

Jennifer Smith
Program Coordinator for Science, Engineering, and Technology
(617) 441-6183
jsmith@amacad.org

José Sosa
Facilities Coordinator
jsosa@amacad.org

Heather M. Struntz
Assistant Editor
(617) 441-6118
hstruntz@amacad.org

Jessica Taylor
Louis W. Cabot Fellow
(617) 576-5093
jtaylor@amacad.org

Robert B. Townsend
Program Director for Humanities, Arts, and Culture and Codirector of the Humanities Indicators
(571) 730-8517
rtownsend@amacad.org

Sara Valverde
Membership Information and Elections Associate
(617) 576-5089
svalverde@amacad.org

Peter Walton
Associate Editor
(617) 576-5019
pwalton@amacad.org

Jennie Wood
Associate Director of Stewardship and Communications
(617) 576-5038
jwood@amacad.org

Elizabeth Youngling
Carl & Lily Pforzheimer Foundation Fellow
(617) 576-5091
eyoungling@amacad.org

Share