Academy Article

Congratulations for New Members


After the Academy's announced its newly-elected members, the news was celebrated in a variety of outlets and on social media. 

Existing members were quick to share their enthusiasm with congratulations and welcomes, including via Twitter:

Mark Trahant, elected 2017
Nicholas Peppas, elected 2017
Annette Gordon-Reed, elected 2011





Events Ahead

All members are invited to join us for new member receptions hosted around the country. Visit the upcoming events calendar to find a reception near you.