Fall 2020 Bulletin

List of Staff at the Academy

Joni Aldrich
Director of Catering Operations
(617) 576-5062
joni.aldrich@amacad.org

Ruth Band
Assistant to the President
(617) 576-5003
rband@amacad.org

Phyllis S. Bendell
Director of Publications and Managing Editor of Dædalus
(617) 576-5085
pbendell@amacad.org

Dan Borchelt
Accounting Manager
(617) 576-5025
dborchelt@amacad.org

Maggie Boyd
Associate Archivist
(617) 441-6124
mboyd@amacad.org

Natalia Carbullido
Development Associate
(617) 576-5037
ncarbullido@amacad.org

Poul Christiansen
Security Studies Fellow
pchristiansen@amacad.org

Susan Chudd
Director of Human Resources & Organizational Development
(617) 576-5092
schudd@amacad.org

Jonathan Cohen
Program Officer for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 576-5021
jcohen@amacad.org

Daniel Cuzzolino
Chief of Staff and Director of Strategic Initiatives
(617) 576-5070
dcuzzolino@amacad.org

Meg DiMaggio
Events Coordinator
(617) 576-5083
mdimaggio@amacad.org

Joseph Dumer
Network Administrator
(617) 441-6110
jdumer@amacad.org

Alison Franklin
Chief Communications Officer
(617) 576-5043
afranklin@amacad.org

Carolyn Fuqua
Senior Research Associate for the Humanities Indicators
(703) 867-2524
cfuqua@amacad.org

Katherine Gagen
Program Associate for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 441-6125
kgagen@amacad.org

Darshan Goux
Program Director for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 441-6141
dgoux@amacad.org

Kristin L. Gustafson
Director of Membership Information and Elections
(617) 576-5017
kgustafson@amacad.org

Shelly Jackson
Director of Finance
(617) 576-5028
sjackson@amacad.org

Geoffrey Jewett
Director of Facilities
(617) 576-5039
gjewett@amacad.org

Kristin Josti
Events Manager
(617) 576-5032
kjosti@amacad.org

Michele Lavoie
Director of Archives
(617) 441-6128
mlavoie@amacad.org

Joanne Manning
Manager of Financial Analysis
(617) 576-5046
jmanning@amacad.org

Laurie McDonough
Morton L. Mandel Director of Membership Engagement
(617) 441-6172
lmcdonough@amacad.org

Courtney McLean
Communications Associate
(617) 441-6188

cmclean@amacad.org

Patrick Meade
Membership Engagement Associate
(617) 576-5095
pmeade@amacad.org

Allentza Michel
Program Officer for Humanities, Arts, and Culture
(617) 576-5094
amichel@amacad.org

Kathryn Moffat
Program Officer for Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 576-5005
kmoffat@amacad.org

Tania Munz
Chief Program Officer
(617) 576-5031
tmunz@amacad.org

Kerridan “Kerry” Ann Murphy
Executive Assistant
(617) 576-5087
kmurphy@amacad.org

Mark Murphy
Associate Director of Development and Director of Institutional Giving
(617) 576-5049
mmurphy@amacad.org

David W. Oxtoby
President
(617) 576-5010
doxtoby@amacad.org

David Pearson
Associate Director of Development and Director of the Annual Fund
(617) 576-5015
dpearson@amacad.org

Sarah Perry
Membership Information and Elections Coordinator
(617) 576-5007
sperry@amacad.org

Islam Qasem
John E. Bryson Director of Science, Engineering, and Technology Programs and Program Director for Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 441-6185
iqasem@amacad.org

Scott Raymond
Creative Director
(617) 576-5006
sraymond@amacad.org

Mark Robinson
Chief Operating Officer
(617) 576-5023
mrobinson@amacad.org

Peter Robinson
Morton L. Mandel Director of Strategic Implementation
(617) 441-6186
probinson@amacad.org

Ginger Saariaho
Chief Advancement Officer
(617) 576-5057
gsaariaho@amacad.org

Jennifer Smith
Administrative Assistant
(617) 441-6183
jsmith@amacad.org

José Sosa
Facilities Coordinator
(781) 469-5387
jsosa@amacad.org

Heather M. Struntz
Assistant Editor
(617) 441-6118
hstruntz@amacad.org

Jessica Taylor
Humanities Policy Fellow for Humanities, Arts, and Culture
(617) 576-5093
jtaylor@amacad.org

John Tessitore
Senior Program Advisor
(617) 576-5002
jtessitore@amacad.org

Rebecca Tiernan
Program Associate for Science, Engineering, and Technology
(617) 576-5024
rtiernan@amacad.org

Kathleen Torgesen
Program Coordinator for Science, Engineering, and Technology and Global Security and International Affairs
(617) 441-6117
ktorgesen@amacad.org

Robert B. Townsend
Director of the Humanities Indicators and Director of the Washington, D.C., Office
(202) 266-3941
rtownsend@amacad.org

Sara Valverde
Membership Information and Elections Associate
(617) 576-5089
svalverde@amacad.org

Amanda Vernon
Program Officer for Science, Engineering, and Technology and Hellman Fellow in Science and Technology Policy
(617) 576-5040
avernon@amacad.org

Peter Walton
Associate Editor
(617) 576-5019
pwalton@amacad.org

Jennie Wood
Associate Director for Stewardship and Communications
(617) 576-5038
jwood@amacad.org

Elizabeth Youngling
Humanities Policy Fellow for American Institutions, Society, and the Public Good
(617) 576-5091
eyoungling@amacad.org

Share