Honoring Ruth Lehmann and Gertrud Schüpbach

Feb 3, 2021 |
Zoom Videoconferencing
Back to events

Please join us as we award the Amory Prize to Ruth Lehmann and Gertrud M. Schüpbach for their significant contributions to areas including DNA repair, embryonic development, RNA regulation, and stem cell research.

The virtual program will feature presentations by Lehmann and Schüpbach, and will include remarks by Academy President David Oxtoby, Princeton University President Emerita Shirley Tilghman, and the Academy’s Chair of the Board, Nancy C. Andrews.

The Amory Prize, first awarded in 1940, recognizes outstanding achievements in medicine and reproductive physiology. It was last awarded in 2018 to Barbara Jean Meyer, a professor in the Department of Molecular and Cell Biology at the University of California, Berkeley. A complete list of past winners is available here.

Read the press release for more information about the honorees.