News  Expand   News  
  About  Expand   About  
  Projects  Expand   Projects  
  Publications  Expand   Publications  
  Meetings  Expand   Meetings  
  Fellowships  Expand   Fellowships &nbsp
  Member Login


Joni Aldrich
Director of Catering Operations

(617) 576-5062

Ruth Band
Executive Assistant to the President

(617) 576-5003

Phyllis S. Bendell
Director of Publications, Managing Editor of Dædalus

(617) 576-5085

Eliza Berg
Program Coordinator, Education Policy

(617) 441-6117


Dan Borchelt
Accounting Manager

(617) 576-5025

Susan Chudd
Manager of Human Resources and Organizational Development
; for employment inquiries
(617) 576-5092


Daniel Cuzzolino
Chief of Staff

(617) 576-5070


Steven W. Dansby
Director of Finance

(617) 576-5028

Joseph Dumer
Network Administrator

(617) 441-6110

Paul Erickson
Program Director for Humanities, Arts, and American Institutions

(617) 576-5082

Jonathan F. Fanton

(617) 576-5010
View the Academy President Page
Visit Jonathan Fanton's personal website

Carolyn Fuqua
Senior Research Associate, Humanities Indicators

(703) 867-2524

Francesca Giovannini
Program Director, Global Security and International Affairs

(617) 576-5083


Kristin L. Gustafson
Director of Membership Information and Elections

(617) 576-5017


Summers Hammel
Program Coordinator, Global Security and International Affairs

(617) 576-5068

Geoff Jewett
Facilities Manager

(617) 576-5039

Kristin Josti
Events Coordinator

(617) 576-5032

Shalin Jyotishi
Program Coordinator for Science, Engineering and Technology

(617) 441-6124


Julian Kronick
Program Coordinator, Humanities, Education and the Arts

(617) 576-5024

Michele Lavoie

(617) 441-6128


Alison Leaf
Hellman Fellow in Science and Technology Policy

(617) 576-5084


Peter Ljutich
Research Associate

(617) 576-5031


Heather Mawhiney
Senior Editorial Assistant

(617) 441-6118

Margret McClelland
Assistant Archivist

(617) 441-6128

Courtney McDermott
Membership Engagement Coordinator

(617) 576-5095


Laurie McDonough
Morton L. Mandel Director of Membership Engagement

(617) 441-6172


Kathryn Moffat
Program Associate, Global Security and International Affairs

(617) 576-5005


Sara Monteabaro
Morton L. Mandel Presidential Fellow

(617) 441-6125


Mark Murphy
Associate Director of Development, Director of Institutional Giving

(617) 576-5049

David Pearson
Associate Director of Development; Director of the Annual Fund

(617) 576-5015

Sonja Plesset
Chief Advancement Officer

(617) 576-5037

Judith Polgar
Director of Events

(617) 576-5061

Francesca Purcell
Director of the Commission on the Future of Undergraduate Education

(617) 576-5021

John Randell
Senior Program Director and Advisor to the President

(617) 576-5029


Scott Raymond
Visual Designer

(617) 576-5006

Theresa M. Rice
Development Operations and Database Manager

(617) 576-5057

Mark Robinson
Chief Operating Officer

(617) 576-5023


Esha Senchaudhuri
Policy Fellow for Humanities, Education, and the Arts

(617) 576-5093


Keerthi Shetty
Hellman Fellow in Science and Technology Policy

(617) 576-5094


Kara Stepanian
Director of Development

(617) 441-6126

Emmanuel J. Tellez
Membership Information & Elections Coordinator

(617) 576-5089

John Tessitore
Senior Program Advisor

(617) 576-5002

Robert B. Townsend
Director, Washington DC Office

(202) 588-5218


Peter Walton
Assistant Editor

(617) 576-5019


Jennie Wood
Development Associate

(617) 576-5038

Our Projects

Academy projects develop new knowledge and concrete recommendations that influence both scholarship and policy-making.

Learn more.

Our Members

Academy Members include more than 200 Nobel Prize laureates and 100 Pulitzer Prize winners.

Search for members.

Our History

Founded during the American Revolution by John Adams, James Bowdoin, John Hancock, and other prominent contributors to the establishment of the new nation, the Academy has a rich intellectual history spanning more than 230 years.

Explore more.